Follow Us on Google + Follow Us on FaceBook Return to Home
810-798-0596 | 586-745-1166
   

Quality of Work ~ Timeliness ~ Value: K&R Garage Door Service

 

Robert P. from Fraser, MI.

 
I called on Monday and spoke with Kevin about needing garage door service or replacement. Tuesday Kevin was out at my house, and I had my new garage door on Thursday. Professional, friendly, and fast! Thanks K and R Doors.

8/2/2017
 

Gerald B from Warren, MI.

 
I called Monday evening and Kevin was at my door the next morning. Not only did Kevin repair the broken torsion spring, he serviced the entire door for proper operation and maintenance. The pricing was fair and Kevin's professionalism was great. I would highly recommend K and R Door. "

6/13/2017
 

Penny H. from Roseville, MI.

 
Testimonial: Something got caught in one of our pulleys. Trying to get the item dislodged - it caused the cables in both pulleys to lose it and half the door to come off the tracks. I emailed them on the website, had a call back in 15 min and they were out within 2 days (when I could be there) within the hour they arranged. Kevin fixed, checked, tweaked everything - and now the garage door works better than ever. Fast, fair, and awesome. Recommending them to everyone.

4/24/2017
 

Matt S. From Macomb, MI.

 
I used K&R about 2-3 weeks ago and they were great. Kevin, is the guy I talked to initially when I called and he was very polite and professional. Kevin showed up on time, did an excellent job, and most of all his price was more than reasonable. So I just wanted to reach out and say thank you!

12/13/2016
 

Joyce R. From Almont, MI.

 
Called on a Saturday at 9am for garage door spring issues, and Kevin came to my house by 10am and had the problem fixed. Great service and a reasonable price. Recommending to associates at work, neighbors, and friends.

12/7/2016
 

William B. from Washington Twp., MI.

 
Absolutely top notch company! Left a message for service needs on a Sunday afternoon and Kevin returns my call within two hours!. Scheduled an appointment for Monday afternoon. Just finished my service call and he did a terrific job. I would highly recommend Kevin. Outstanding job and my sincere thanks!

10/31/2016
 

Kevin K. from Almont, MI.

 
Excellent prices, quick quality service, and good info for maintaining our garage door. Highly Recommended.

10/6/2016
 

Robbie C. from Shelby Twp., MI.

 
K and R Service is the best! When it comes to customer service, their prompt response, timeliness, honest company they are great! My problem was a broken cable I called late last night 9-14-2016 they were here this morning! He even gave me recommendations and did more than what he was actually paid for. I'm a returning customer and I'm glad I kept their number. Thank you K and R!!!

9/15/2016
 

Pam B. From Clinton Twp., MI.

 
Awesome Company. Called for broken spring replacement and because my car was trapped in the garage, they rearranged their schedule to come within an hour of my call. Very professional, very knowledgeable, VERY IMPRESSED !! They not only replaced the springs but corrected two problems created by previous spring replacement company. New upgraded springs, replacement parts, removed and replaced part that was initially installed incorrectly,complete inspection, all for a fair and very reasonable price. Would be happy to recommend this A plus plus plus plus company !!!
Thank you !!!!

7/19/2016
 

Steve B. Shelby, MI.

 
Thanks for the fast response today and fixing my garage door issue. I will definitely have you do future work like replacing the springs before they snap. Great price and personable service. Thanks again!

3/3/2016
 

Nancy S. Macomb, MI.

 
Just wanted to drop you a line and tell you how pleased we are with your repair to our garage door today. From the time we called to your technician completed the job was approx. 1.5 hours. Tim was thorough, informative, and a true professional who represented your company well. And we appreciate your reasonable pricing. Please accept our appreciation for a job well done in a timely manner. We will recommend your company whenever the opportunity arises.

2/29/2016
 

Amanda and Larry from Shelby Twp., MI.

 
Thank you so much for fixing the springs on my garage door and noticing we needed the support bar too. I will most definitely pass on the Business cards and recommend this company to others.. Great price n very friendly and helpful.

2/15/2016
 

Mike H. from Bruce Twp., MI.

 
Thank you for installing the extra support on my garage door, it is a much noticeable difference. Finally, I wanted to thank you for the wonderful service installing the opener. The price was more than fair and the service was great. Not only do I plan on using your service for any future garage door needs, I also plan to pass your name on to as many people as I can, as I am confident they too will be happy with your service. Thanks again, Mike and Jenny

12/22/2015
 

David S. from Macomb, MI.

 
I called Kevin about a broken spring in the evening and he was out the next morning. He did a total inspection of my door and replaced all my rollers, the base plate, and the springs. The door was very loud before he came out, but after he replaced the rollers and put the new springs on it is MUCH quieter! I was very pleased with the communication, professionalism, and the speed of service. And on top of that, it was a very fair price. I will definitely be using K&R Garage Door Service for all my future garage door needs!

10/27/2015
 

Roy S From Chesterfield, MI.

 
Great service

Called about a broken spring at about 5pm, was given a very reasonable price for repair and told he could be out the next day between 10am & noon. was called the next day and he said he would be here at 11am., at 11am he showed up, explained what he would do and started to work. garage door now works great, he also inspected other things and lubricated the movable parts, and was told everything looked good. I would recommend them to everyone.

10/8/2015
 

Helen A. From Rochester, MI.

 
I was very impressed w/ K and R from initial phone conversation with Kevin; he came out to give us estimate; he was punctual, friendly and explained our options. We chose to have new door installed. Dave installed the door and was punctual, efficient and did a great job installing the door. I would definitely recommend them to others!

7/6/2015
 

David G. from Macomb, MI.

 
  I bought a new garage door keypad which goes outside from Amazon and couldn't get it programmed.  I tried the instructions multiple times, the seller, and even the manufacturer of the key paid and opener and still couldn't get it to work.  I was about to return it per the seller and my mom told me to call K  and  R as she had some work done recently and was very satisfied.  I called and Kevin answered and immediately asked me to try a couple of steps and after a couple tries my new key pad was programmed to my opener.  I was told my mother board was bad and a few other things by other garage door people but thanks to K  and  R I'm not only fixed but there wasn't even a charge.  Next time I'll purchase it locally because it isn't worth saving a couple dollars if you can't get the proper assistance Thank you K  and  R!

2/19/2015
 

Rick H. from Macomb Twp., MI.

 
K and R Garage Door Service was fast, friendly and reliable. They made us an appointment right away and showed up on time. They fixed our garage door quickly and accurately and didn't have to come back a second time. Would definitely call them again!

1/13/2015
 

Tony O. from Macomb, MI.

 

Great service!

K&R made it easy for us to get a prompt appointment for service to our (un-usable!) garage door. They came out quickly and arrived when they said they would. Our guy was friendly, worked efficiently and got us taken care of for a fair cost. I would definitely recommend this company!

12/29/2014

 

Ana M. from Macomb, MI.

 
 5 starHighly recommend K&R Garage Door Service! Used them for my moms garage door repair and our new installation. No need to search for another contractor!

12/24/2014
 

Tommy M. from Macomb, MI.

 
 
We are so happy with how well these doors match our new home! They are the perfect finishing touch to the outside. K&R did an awesome job at helping us pick the right door for our home. Everything is so clean and well fitting. Even the inside with the layout of the high lift kit lets us have maximum head room when the doors are open. Thank you K&R you guys do GREAT work!

12/6/2014
 

Jamie E. from Chesterfield, MI.

 

Fast and reliable service
I found out my garage doors springs broke when i got home from work. Went online looking for someone to fix the problem. I found K & R and sent them an email inquiry asking how fast they could come out to fix the problem. They responded by email with 2 hours of my request. That was about 10pm. Next day they were at my house early afternoon and about an hour later it was fixed. Very fair price and they also did a quick inspection to make sure the entire garage door system was in correct working order. Highly recommend this company. 

5 Star rating seen on Facebook.

11/06/2014


 

Jolene A. from Bruce Twp., MI

 
"I needed a garage door opener installation... Kevin was able to be there within 24hours. He also noticed some issues with my current garage door, and repaired, to help the door last longer!! I would recommend to anyone, and would not hesitate to call them in the future!! Thanks Again!! "
October, 2014

 

Patricia R. from Shelby Twp., MI

 
"Kevin was great! He arrived on time, made the repairs quickly and his charges were extremely reasonable. We plan to use him when we replace our current garage door next year. EXCELLENT SERVICE! "
 

Mike T. from Shelby Twp., MI

 
"If you are looking for a reliable, hard working, person that does top notch work. Then this is the company for you. Kevin came out very quickly, gave fair pricing and had my garage door up and running in no time. He fixed our springs, added a strut, and replaced the garage door opener since the logic board was not operating properly. I highly recommend him!"
 

Melissa C. from St. Clair Shores, MI

 
" Called on Monday, and Kevin installed a new opener Tuesday. Right on time and very good! He also fixed a lot of problems caused by the poor door installation of the previous company I used. I would highly recommend K&R to anyone. He drove quite a distance to do my job also! "
 

Don K. from Chesterfield Township, MI

 
"Returned my phone call in 10 minutes. I called Monday at 8:30 pm. He was here the next morning at 10:00am to do the job. Excellent Price was well worth the $165.00. I didn't have a clue. In and out in 25 mins. I highly recommend. Replaced both springs and adjusted and oiled the garage door."
   
 

George W. from Shelby Township, MI

 
"Kevin replaced two springs on the same garage door, one was broken. He was professional and reasonable. His services went beyond replacing the springs. He lubricated all moving parts on both of my garage doors. I was very satisfied and would recommend this company. "
9/26/2012 
 

Patricia S. from Sterling Heights, MI

 
"This is the second time we have used Kevin and as always, his service is top notch. He arrived on time and made the repairs quickly and at a reasonable cost. We recommend him 100% !!"
08/19/2011
 

Lyle S. from Almont, MI

 
"Called Kevin and he came out the same day. Replaced springs and installed new opener in less than 2 hours. I was very impressed with his work: very clean and detailed! I will recommend K&R to family and friends!"
 

Thomas G. from Dryden, MI

 
"K&R door service, kevin was great called and fixed same day and fast great work, thanks would recommend for great service vary happy!! "
 

Michael W. from Shelby Township, MI

 
"Got home late yesterday and closed my garage. Large bang followed by the door dropping down. Spring broke above my door. Emailed K&R for a quote and got a quick response. Kevin called ahead and even came earlier than scheduled. Had the springs replaced and readjusted my door and opener in under an hour. Also had a wheel that needed to be replaced and he did it for no charge. Very professional. Reasonably priced and he knows his stuff. Would recommend him to any of my friends or neighbors. Highly recommend."
 

Rosa M. from Almont, MI

 
"I was leaving for work this morning when I tried to open the garage door to pull my car out. One of the springs snapped and the door stopped dead in its tracks. Lucky for me I was able to call K & R Garage and they came out and fixed my garage door and I wasn't even late to work. I would recommend K & R to anybody!"
 

Greg C. from Centerline, MI

 
"Replaced broken springs. Kevin did a great job. Took 30 min. to complete job start to finish. Would recommend to anyone looking to have service done on garage door. "
 

Jethro G. from Macomb, MI

 
"K&R Door was referred to me by my neighbor and I could not be more pleased with the service I received. I called Monday evening and Kevin was onsite the next morning. Not only did Kevin repair the broken torsion spring, he serviced the entire door for proper operation and maintenance. The pricing was fair and Kevin's professionalism was great. I highly recommend K&R Door. "
 

Mike C. from Capac, MI

 
"Closing the garage Saturday night and heard the loud snap that turned out to be a broken spring. Called K and R Garage Door Service on Sunday morning, spoke with Kevin, who had questions and offered great information. Told me when he would be there and was. Did a great job of explaining the options and associated costs. Got to work immediately and made short order of the job, all the while educating my son and I on the materials and operation. Pricing was very fair and work completed timely. Will definitely recommend to friends."
 

D. Hackett from Warren, MI

 
"Fast and Professional Repairs!. K & R Doors added support struts to two panels on my door, it had started to crack, and was shifting the door out of alignment. Brad was prompt and cordial,did his job, with reconmendations that had been suggested at initial call, and in less than a 1/2 hour he was done. Door works great, even lubed it up for me. definately would recommend them to anyone, and will use them when the door finally needs to be replaced. Saved me alot of money"
 

David S. from Warren, MI

 
"Awesome work at a fair price. My daughter knocked off a sensor and broke something inside, I called K and R and they came early morning the next day. They came in took one look and got right to work, he tuned up my door oiled up some stuff rewired some stuff and replaced some stuff :) he was fast and super friendly, totally made me feel like it was worth the price, oh yea - he also linked up my door to my car so bye bye remote :) Great work, would recommend them to anyone!"
 

Eric O. from Macomb Twp, MI

 
"I called Kevin and he was at my house within an hour! He replaced both springs within 30 minutes! Wow, what great service! Pricing was reasonable and I would recommend K & R Garage Door Service!"
1/11//2013
 

James T. from Macomb, MI

 
"This Company has the best service! They fix your garage issues and get it done ASAP!"
 

Claudia M. from Macomb, MI

 
"On July 4, we awoke to find our garage not opening. I called K & R and was pleasantly surprised on how promptly my phone call was returned considering it was a holiday. Kevin gave me a time and was even a little early. He was professional and efficient and explained everything he was doing. He, also, gave me maintenance tips that I should do twice a year. The price was very reasonable and I would definitely call him again for repair or replacement."
 

Jay C. from Macomb, MI

 
"Our garage door opener broke on Sunday morning as we were getting ready to leave for Church. That evening I was checking online for someone to install a new garage door opener saw a review on Angie's list. I called and left a message at about 6:00PM on Sunday thinking I was going to hopefully get a call on Mon or Tue. To my surprise I got a call 20 minutes later. Set up an appointment for Tues morning. Very professional and would highly recommend to anyone looking for garage door service. Will get great service at a better price than you will pay at any big box store. Definitely will be calling Kevin to replace the other opener in the near future. Wish they did entry doors."
 

Kristina H. from Bloomfield Hills, MI

 
"K & R Garage Door Service did maintenance on my garage door . Kevin was on time and honest. I will definitely recommend K&R to my family and friends."
 

Lynn W. from St. Clair Shores, MI

 
"K & R Doors added support struts to two panels on my door, it had started to crack, and was shifting the door out of alignment. Brad was prompt and cordial,did his job, with reconmendations that had been suggested at initial call, and in less than a 1/2 hour he was done. Door works great, even lubed it up for me. definately would recommend them to anyone, and will use them when the door finally needs to be replaced. Saved me alot of money. "
 

Sam G. from Sterling Heights, MI

 
"Replaced the springs on our garage door. This is a great company we were so pleased with their work we recommended them to 7 other residents in our community. The jobs he did were always done on time and in a timely manner. K & R Doors services our whole Condo complex. "
 

Pat S. from Sterling Hts, MI

 
"Sometimes things do work out great - he came - did job - reasonable prices - timely manner - very honest. Would recommend to everyone. "
 

Don R. from Shelby Township, MI

 
"Professional and friendly service. Our door would not open. Called K&R and Kevin came the next morning. When he was done our door ran smoother and quieter than I would have thought possible. Very impressive service. I will definitely call K&R for future service needs, or when the opener finally needs replacement."
 

Edward N. from Sterling Heights, MI

 
"My garage door opener wasn't working and after calling one company and was given an estimate of between $200-$300, I called K&R. After explaining my problem they told me to unplug my opener and wait one minute. My door was working again. I probably will have to replace it in the future and K&R will be who I call."
 

David P. from Washington, MI

 
"Highly Recommend. Able to get next day appointment for broken spring. Got call 30 minutes before scheduled appt. that he was on his way. Replaced both springs in less than an hour. Lubed all necessary areas of door. Works better now than before spring broke. Very personable. Great price too."
 

Susan B. from Allenton, MI

 
"Called Kevin when my garage door wouldn't open and he was at my house within 2 hours. Fast service at a great price. Will highly recommend to my friends and neighbors. "
January, 2013

 

Jose G. from Shelby Township, MI

 
"I had a problem with the spring of my garage's door this past Tuesday and after looking into the internet... I found Kevin's service... We arranged the repair of my door... He came here ON TIME... And he did an excellent and professional job in less than 40 minutes... I would strongly recommend his service... He is a PRO in this business of garage-doors at a very good price. ... Thank you Kevin...!"
 

Theresa P. from Rochester Hills, MI

 
"I called K&R Door on Sunday evening, about a broken spring on the garage door. He was out the next morning at 8:00 am, and had the door fixed and operating in less than 30 minutes. His price was far less than what another repair company had quoted. I would definitely use them again. "
 

Mike M. from Sterling Heights, MI

 
"Our garage door needed repair and Kevin was available the same day to fix it. We are very happy with his work; the door is working great and is quiet and smooth when opening and closing. I highly recommend Kevin's service!"
Submit a New Testimonial
Please fill out the information below and click submit to send us your testimonial. Upon review, we will add your testimonial to our website. THANK YOU!
 
*Required
*Name:
*City:
*Testimonial:
*Validation:
This Is CAPTCHA Image
Please enter the numbers above.
 
 © 2014 - 2017   K & R Garage Door Service by AccuNet Web Services